EDI est là pour perdurer

Pourquoi devriez-vous renoncer dès aujourd'hui à vos interactions obsolètes et à vos processus analogiques ?

Le monde avance, votre entreprise aussi. La crise sanitaire actuelle nous a montré que nous devons faire face à la nouvelle normalité et trouver des moyens de continuer à exister et encore, de prospérer. Il en va de même pour les entreprises, car la technologie a (re)façonné tous les domaines et industries connus, stimulant le développement économique.

"Dans la prochaine décennie, nous connaîtrons plus de progrès qu'au cours des 100 dernières années."

Peter Diamandis, Cofondateur de Singularity University cité par McKinsey

La même recherche McKinsey montre que 50% des activités professionnelles d'aujourd'hui pourraient être automatisées d'ici 2050, alors que la tendance à l'automatisation et à la visualisation des processus continuera à croître. La question est donc : où vous positionnez-vous dans la photo de la prochaine décennie ?

L'automatisation crée de la dépendance et ses avantages sont innombrables : des économies de coûts tangibles à la transparence des données et à la disponibilité en temps réel, tout en rationalisant les processus pour stimuler la croissance de l'entreprise. Elle permet une amélioration continuelle des processus métier et stimule les autres qui sont entraînés dans sa rotation. Dans l'industrie B2B, il existe depuis longtemps une norme pour faire des affaires avec d'autres organisations. Un standard qui perdure aujourd'hui et pour les années à venir, fondamental pour l'automatisation et la transformation numérique.

Ce standard s'appelle EDI.

Que signifie EDI et pourquoi est-il important pour votre entreprise ?

Donc, si vous souhaitez partir du bon pied votre voyage vers l'automatisation, vous devrez envisager de vous débarrasser du « papier ». Pourquoi? Parce que le papier détruit même les processus les plus soigneusement planifiés et représente un handicap. Les documents papier coûtent des centaines d'heures à remplir et des centaines d'Euros à transporter et à stocker. Pire encore, les erreurs de documents papier ou image peuvent facilement perturber vos processus métier et ceux de vos partenaires. C'est là qu'intervient l'« EDI ».

EDI, qui signifie l'échange de données informatisé, est la communication inter-entreprises de documents commerciaux dans un format standard. Ce format électronique standard remplace les documents papier tels que les bons de commande ou les factures.

Avant l'EDI, les affaires se faisaient en déplaçant des documents papier, ce qui consommait énormément de temps et de ressources et ne pouvait pas offrir la flexibilité qu'un échange électronique aurait pu. C'est le cycle de facturation « classique » c'est-à-dire le transfert d'informations de votre système informatique back-end vers le système back-end de votre fournisseur : d'un ERP à un autre ERP, ou d'une solution comptable à une autre solution comptable.

Cycle de facturation avant l'EDI

Par nature, l'EDI remplace le courrier postal, le fax et le courrier électronique, qui ne font que charger encore plus le travail manuel d'une entreprise et génèrent des pertes de revenus et d'erreurs. L'EDI envoie et reçoit électroniquement des documents dans un format structuré selon un ensemble de normes standards établies entre vous et vos partenaires commerciaux et crée un moyen sécurisé et sans papier de se connecter directement à eux. Tout document de transaction EDI doit contenir une quantité spécifique de données vitales.

La première étape consiste à numériser vos données – c'est-à-dire que toutes les informations disponibles sur papier seront transposées dans un format numérique, afin qu'elles puissent être stockées, traitées et transmises sur un ordinateur. Ce processus est également appelé «dématérialisation ». La dématérialisation s'effectue à travers une série d'actions telles que : réception du document, tri et indexation, numérisation, OCR - Optical Character Recognition (une technologie par laquelle le texte numérisé est transformé en une image, qui à son tour est analysée automatiquement pour la reconnaissance des caractères), les validations fiscales et personnalisées, et enfin l'export vers des applications métiers ou une archive électronique.

Les entreprises du monde entier s'appuient sur l'EDI pour leurs importants échanges de données B2B, car il s'agit d'un moyen standardisé et efficace de communiquer avec tous les membres de leur écosystème commercial, c'est-à-dire tous les partenaires commerciaux tels que les clients, les fournisseurs, les vendeurs et autres entités. En automatisant les transactions sur papier, les organisations peuvent gagner du temps et éliminer les erreurs coûteuses causées par le traitement manuel.

Selon ce rapport d'Aberdeen, investir dans l'automatisation réduit considérablement les délais d'exécution, tout en améliorant l'exactitude du traitement des factures. 46% des entreprises leaders de l'automatisation suivent la stratégie d'investir dans l'automatisation des processus de réception des factures et des flux de travail dans le but d'augmenter le temps de traitement, de réduire le taux d'erreur de traitement des factures et d'augmenter le taux de paiement à temps.

EDI évolue

La dématérialisation est la première étape de l'automatisation. Vous gagnerez en précision, temps et économiserez sur les coûts associés au traitement manuel

Les perturbations affectent les chaînes d'approvisionnement de différentes manières. Pour cela, vous auriez besoin des solutions EDI modernes, capables de vous aider à vous adapter rapidement au paysage en constante évolution et au rythme dont les partenaires commerciaux échangent des documents transactionnels. L'extension de l'EDI avec des capacités ou des connecteurs d'interface de programmation d'application (API) permet une approche d'intégration B2B plus flexible avec vos partenaires. Les API et les connecteurs facilitent un lien direct avec un système transactionnel, comme par exemple un ERP. À même temps, les EDI modernes sont déjà programmés pour s'intégrer à plusieurs ERP, ce qui simplifie le transfert des données puisque le serveur opérant le transfert de fichiers intermédiaires et les processus associés sont supprimés.

Les solutions EDI modernes s'enrichissent avec des APIs et des connecteurs pour assurer une connexion plus facile avec les systèmes transactionnels de vos partenaires

Les bénéfices des solutions modernes EDI

« Alors, qu'est-ce que j'y gagne ? », me demanderez-vous… Implémenter un EDI moderne basé sur le cloud ou migrer vers un cloud vous permettra de :

  • Gagner du temps et de l'argent : réduisez les tâches manuelles à faible valeur ajoutée et économisez sur le traitement des factures, le contrôle des données, la gestion des exceptions et l'élimination physique des documents.
  • Améliorer la précision des données : finit la saisie manuelle des données ! En règle générale, la saisie manuelle des données entraînera des erreurs. Même si 1% des commandes sont saisies de manière incorrecte, ces valeurs mal placées créeront des maux de tête pour l'ensemble de l'organisation.
  • Accélérer les cycles de vente et d'achat : réduire le temps de traitement. Lorsque vous pouvez échanger automatiquement des documents transactionnels avec vos partenaires commerciaux en quelques minutes au lieu de plusieurs jours, votre organisation peut terminer les cycles commerciaux plus rapidement.
  • Gagner en visibilité et en conformité : bénéficiez d'une visibilité en temps réel sur vos processus, à travers l'ensemble de votre écosystème. Vous et vos partenaires saurez à tout moment si un document a été créé, envoyé ou approuvé.
  • Améliorer les relations avec vos partenaires d'affaires : travaillez dans un langage commun et résolvez les litiges plus rapidement (moins d'exceptions, d'erreurs ou de plaintes).

Alors et maintenant...

Tout au long de l'histoire, l'EDI a facilité le commerce « sans friction », a aidé à éliminer les processus papier manuels et a rationalisé l'efficacité de la chaîne d'approvisionnement grâce à l'automatisation. Il restera largement utilisé dans les zones établies pour les années à venir et est définitivement là pour rester.

DocProcess a développé une plateforme EDI moderne, intelligente et personnalisable pour vous aider à numériser chaque interaction, document et traitement et à relier les points au sein de votre écosystème d'affaires. BEA est une plateforme cloud SaaS, flexible et facile à intégrer car elle est capable de prendre en charge plus de 200 ERP et logiciels de comptabilité. Nos solutions modulaires sont totalement indépendantes de la plateforme et peuvent être utilisées par les entreprises quels que soient leur taille, leur type ou leurs capacités techniques. Nous vous aidons à prendre le contrôle des processus à l'intérieur de votre entreprise et à exploiter les opportunités qui se trouvent au sein de votre écosystème.

Manager une affaire aujourd'hui, c'est comme monter sur un manège : pour rester enthousiaste et au top, il faut continuer à rouler et à s'adapter à la nouvelle normalité de la vie.

Share on:

121 réflexions sur “EDI Is Here to Stay”

  1. Ping : Go Paperless for the Sake of Your Business and for Nature - Doc Process

  2. Ping : Web-Based or Fully Automated EDI: Which One Best Suits Your Needs? - Doc Process

  3. Ping : sildenafil discount price

  4. Ping : viagra from canada

  5. Ping : tadalafil + dapoxetine 40mg/60mg

  6. Ping : buy sildenafil from canada cheap

  7. Ping : tadalafil xtenda 20 mg

  8. Ping : cialis no persription

  9. Ping : can i buy viagra in uk

  10. Ping : isotretinoin online pharmacy

  11. Ping : essay about helping others

  12. Ping : essay writing services toronto

  13. Ping : help writing essay

  14. Ping : top custom essay services

  15. Ping : essay on service

  16. Ping : who can write my essay for me

  17. Ping : order essay online cheap

  18. Ping : buy essay online safe

  19. Ping : cheapest custom essay writing

  20. Ping : buy ambien online pharmacy

  21. Ping : oxycodone tijuana pharmacy

  22. Ping : finasteride pharmacy online

  23. Ping : how to get codeine from pharmacy

  24. Ping : cialis canada

  25. Ping : where can i buy viagra over the counter in canada

  26. Ping : cialis coupon

  27. Ping : tadalafil troche reviews

  28. Ping : how to buy viagra online canada

  29. Ping : where can i buy cialis on line

  30. Ping : canadian viagra prescription

  31. Ping : viagra 50mg tablets price in india

  32. Ping : cialis tadalafil 5mg

  33. Ping : c-tadalafil

  34. Ping : legitimate online pharmacy cialis

  35. Ping : zyprexa pharmacy price

  36. Ping : cheap t jet 60 cialis online

  37. Ping : sildenafil 50 mg online

  38. Ping : where can i buy viagra for women

  39. Ping : cialis no precription

  40. Ping : ohio pharmacy law phentermine

  41. Ping : cialis definition

  42. Ping : generic viagra soft tablets

  43. Ping : otc sildenafil 20 mg tablets

  44. Ping : best female viagra 2018

  45. Ping : sildenafil australia

  46. Ping : cheapest uk sildenafil

  47. Ping : buy viagra soft tabs online

  48. Ping : cialis 20mg uk

  49. Ping : teva cialis

  50. Ping : order tadalafil

  51. Ping : were can i buy cialis

  52. Ping : metronidazole italia

  53. Ping : sulfamethoxazole 800 mg dosage

  54. Ping : gabapentin turkey

  55. Ping : define valtrex

  56. Ping : lyrica contraindication

  57. Ping : cheap tamoxifen

  58. Ping : furosemide crystal

  59. Ping : metformin vicodin

  60. Ping : lisinopril synthesis

  61. Ping : semaglutide 3 mg tablet

  62. Ping : diabetes medication rybelsus

  63. Ping : rybelsus drug interactions

  64. Ping : 911

  65. Ping : metronidazole imprint

  66. Ping : zoloft ingredients

  67. Ping : is cymbalta a controlled substance

  68. Ping : cephalexin cap 500mg used for

  69. Ping : viagra over the counter united states

  70. Ping : pms-gabapentin médicament

  71. Ping : escitalopram interaction with alcohol

  72. Ping : can lexapro cause weight loss

  73. Ping : can you drink with duloxetine

  74. Ping : vortioxetine vs fluoxetine

  75. Ping : keflex generic cephalexin

  76. Ping : how long does it take amoxicillin to clean your system

  77. Ping : cephalexin for dogs dosage by weight

  78. Ping : ciprofloxacin eye drops for stye

  79. Ping : can you take bactrim and amoxicillin together

  80. Ping : will bactrim treat sinus infection

  81. Ping : what are the side effects of augmentin

  82. Ping : depakote generics

  83. Ping : why is effexor so bad

  84. Ping : definition ddavp

  85. Ping : diltiazem side effects elderly

  86. Ping : flomax iris problems

  87. Ping : diclofenac misoprostol

  88. Ping : ezetimibe dictionary

  89. Ping : 3 contraventions pour la même infraction

  90. Ping : coming off citalopram success stories

  91. Ping : how long does flexeril last

  92. Ping : other names for cozaar

  93. Ping : amitriptyline doses

  94. Ping : allopurinol drug interactions

  95. Ping : aripiprazole 5 mg

  96. Ping : how much aspirin for dogs

  97. Ping : how long does celexa stay in your system

  98. Ping : buspar medicine

  99. Ping : celecoxib over the counter

  100. Ping : what is augmentin used to treat

  101. Ping : celebrex 200mg price

  102. Ping : baclofen weight loss

  103. Ping : can i take ashwagandha

  104. Ping : abilify goodrx

  105. Ping : protonix generic name

  106. Ping : how does remeron work

  107. Ping : actos espirituales

  108. Ping : robaxin dose to get high

  109. Ping : acarbose impurities

  110. Ping : repaglinide cims

  111. Ping : semaglutide essence trial

  112. Ping : synthroid antacids

  113. Ping : tamsulosin und nebenwirkungen

  114. Ping : what is the difference between celebrex and voltaren?

  115. Ping : venlafaxine 37.5 mg

  116. Ping : does spironolactone cause weight gain

  117. Ping : ivermectin tablet price

  118. Ping : tizanidine vs cyclobenzaprine

  119. Ping : glipizide and sitagliptin

  120. Ping : erectivin vi non prescription tadalafil reviews

  121. Ping : how much is oxycodone at pharmacy

Les commentaires sont fermés.

EDI Is Here to Stay

Why should you give up on your outdated interactions and analogic processes today?

The world is moving, and so should your business. The ongoing health crisis has shown us that we need to cope with the new normality and find ways to continue existing and even thrive. The same goes for the businesses, as technology has (re)shaped all known human domains and industries, spurring economic development.

“In the next decade, we will experience more progress than in the past 100 years.”

Peter Diamandis, Cofounder at Singularity University quoted by McKinsey

The same McKinsey research shows that 50% of today’s work activities could be automated by 2050, as the next-level process automation and vizualization trend continues to grow. So the question is: where do you position yourself in the next decade’s big picture?

Automation is addictive and its benefits are countless: from tangible cost savings to data transparency and real-time availability while streamlining processes to stimulate business growth. It allows continuous enrichment and process improvements and stimulates others which get pulled into its fast spinning. Within the B2B industry, there has been a long time standard for doing business with other organizations. A standard that remains today and for years to come, which is fundamental to automation and digital transformation.

That standard is EDI.

What does EDI stand for and why is it important for your business?

So, if you want to start off on the right foot your journey to automation, you will have to consider getting rid of the „paper”. Why? Because paper destroys even the most carefully planned out processes and is a liability. Paper documents cost hundreds of hours to fill in, and hundreds of euros to transport and store. Worse yet, paper or image document errors can easily disrupt your business processes and your partners’. This is where “EDI” comes in.

EDI, which stands for electronic data interchange, is the intercompany communication of business documents in a standard format. This standard electronic format replaces paper-based documents such as purchase orders or invoices.

Before EDI, business was done by moving paper-based documents, which would consume huge amounts of time and resources and could not provide the flexibility that an electronic exchange would. This is the “traditional” invoice cycle i.e. the transfer of information from your back-end computer system to your supplier’s back-end system: from one ERP to another ERP, or from one accounting solution to another accounting solution.

Traditional invoice cycle before EDI

By nature, EDI replaces postal mail, fax, and email, which burden organizations with more manual work, lost revenue and more errors. EDI electronically sends and receives documents in a structured format according to a defined set of standards established between you and your trading partners and creates a secure and paperless way to directly connect to them. Any EDI transaction document must contain a specific amount of vital data.

The first step is to digitize your data – meaning that all the information available on paper will be transposed into a digital format, so that it can be stored, processed, and transmitted on a computer. This process is also called „dematerialization” or “digitization”. Digitization is performed through a series of actions such as: receiving the document, sorting and indexing it, scanning, OCR – Optical Character Recognition (a technology by which the scanned text is transformed into an image, which in turn is analyzed automatically for character recognition), fiscal and custom validations, and finally export to business applications or electronic archive.

Companies across the world rely on EDI for their important B2B data exchanges because it’s a standardized and effective way to communicate with all the members of their business ecosystem i.e. all the trading partners such as customers, suppliers, vendors, and other entities. By automating paper-based transactions, organizations can save time and eliminate costly errors caused by manual processing.

According to this Aberdeen’s report, investing in automation significantly reduces the turnaround time, while increasing the exactness of invoice processing. 46% of the companies leaders in automation are following the strategy to invest in the automation of invoice receipt and workflow processes with the purpose to increase processing time, decrease the invoice processing error rate and increase the on-time payment rate.

EDI is evolving

Dematerialization is the first step to automation. You will gain accuracy, time, and save costs associated with manual processing

Disruptions affect supply chains in different ways. For this, you would need modern EDI solutions, able to help you quickly adapt to the ever-changing landscape and pace of how business partners exchange transactional documents. Expanding EDI with application programming interface (API) capabilities or connectors enables a more flexible B2B integration approach with your partners. APIs and connectors facilitate a direct linkage to a transactional system, like an ERP. At the same time, modern EDIs are already programmed to integrate with multiple ERPs, making the data transfer path simpler since the intermediary file transfer server and associated processes are eliminated.

Modern EDI solutions are expanding with APIs and connectors for an easier connection with your partners' transactional systems

Benefits of modern EDI

“So, what’s in it for me?”, you would ask… Implementing a modern, cloud-based EDI or migrating to a cloud-based one, will enable you to:

  • Save time and money: reduce low value-added manual tasks and save on invoice processing, data controls, exception management and physical document disposal.
  • Improve data accuracy: no more manual data entry. As a rule, manual data entry will result in errors as data is erroneously entered. Even if 1% of orders are entered incorrectly, those misplaced values will create headaches for the entire organization.
  • Speed up sales and purchasing cycles: reduce processing time. When you can automatically exchange transactional documents with your trading partners in minutes instead of days, your organization can complete business cycles faster.
  • Gain visibility and compliance: gain real-time visibility into your processes and compliance throughout the entire business ecosystem. Both you and your partners will know when a document has been created, sent or approved.
  • Improve relationships with your business partners: working in a common language and resolving disputes faster (fewer exceptions, errors or complaints).

Then and now…

Along the history, EDI has facilitated “frictionless” commerce, helped to eliminate manual paper processes, and streamlined supply chain efficiencies through automation. It will remain widely used in its established areas for years to come and is definitely here to stay.

DocProcess has developed one intelligent, customizable modern EDI platform to help you digitize every interaction, document and process and join the dots within your business ecosystem. BEA is a SaaS cloud platform, flexible and easy-to-integrate as it is able to support over 200 ERPs and accounting softwares. Our modular solutions are completely platform-agnostic and can be used by businesses regardless of their size, type, or technical capabilities. We help you stay on top of your business and unlock the opportunities that lie inside your ecosystem.

Succeeding in doing business nowadays is like riding on a merry-go-round: to remain enthusiastic and on top of things, you must keep moving and adapting to the new normality of life.

Share on:

80 thoughts on “EDI Is Here to Stay”

  1. Pingback: Go Paperless for the Sake of Your Business and for Nature - Doc Process

  2. Pingback: Web-Based or Fully Automated EDI: Which One Best Suits Your Needs? - Doc Process

  3. Pingback: sildenafil discount price

  4. Pingback: viagra from canada

  5. Pingback: tadalafil + dapoxetine 40mg/60mg

  6. Pingback: buy sildenafil from canada cheap

  7. Pingback: tadalafil xtenda 20 mg

  8. Pingback: cialis no persription

  9. Pingback: can i buy viagra in uk

  10. Pingback: isotretinoin online pharmacy

  11. Pingback: essay about helping others

  12. Pingback: essay writing services toronto

  13. Pingback: help writing essay

  14. Pingback: top custom essay services

  15. Pingback: essay on service

  16. Pingback: who can write my essay for me

  17. Pingback: order essay online cheap

  18. Pingback: buy essay online safe

  19. Pingback: cheapest custom essay writing

  20. Pingback: buy ambien online pharmacy

  21. Pingback: oxycodone tijuana pharmacy

  22. Pingback: finasteride pharmacy online

  23. Pingback: how to get codeine from pharmacy

  24. Pingback: cialis canada

  25. Pingback: where can i buy viagra over the counter in canada

  26. Pingback: cialis coupon

  27. Pingback: tadalafil troche reviews

  28. Pingback: how to buy viagra online canada

  29. Pingback: where can i buy cialis on line

  30. Pingback: canadian viagra prescription

  31. Pingback: viagra 50mg tablets price in india

  32. Pingback: cialis tadalafil 5mg

  33. Pingback: c-tadalafil

  34. Pingback: legitimate online pharmacy cialis

  35. Pingback: zyprexa pharmacy price

  36. Pingback: cheap t jet 60 cialis online

  37. Pingback: sildenafil 50 mg online

  38. Pingback: where can i buy viagra for women

  39. Pingback: cialis no precription

  40. Pingback: ohio pharmacy law phentermine

  41. Pingback: cialis definition

  42. Pingback: generic viagra soft tablets

  43. Pingback: otc sildenafil 20 mg tablets

  44. Pingback: best female viagra 2018

  45. Pingback: sildenafil australia

  46. Pingback: cheapest uk sildenafil

  47. Pingback: buy viagra soft tabs online

  48. Pingback: cialis 20mg uk

  49. Pingback: teva cialis

  50. Pingback: order tadalafil

  51. Pingback: were can i buy cialis

  52. Pingback: metronidazole italia

  53. Pingback: sulfamethoxazole 800 mg dosage

  54. Pingback: gabapentin turkey

  55. Pingback: define valtrex

  56. Pingback: lyrica contraindication

  57. Pingback: cheap tamoxifen

  58. Pingback: furosemide crystal

  59. Pingback: metformin vicodin

  60. Pingback: lisinopril synthesis

  61. Pingback: semaglutide 3 mg tablet

  62. Pingback: diabetes medication rybelsus

  63. Pingback: rybelsus drug interactions

  64. Pingback: 911

  65. Pingback: metronidazole imprint

  66. Pingback: zoloft ingredients

  67. Pingback: is cymbalta a controlled substance

  68. Pingback: cephalexin cap 500mg used for

  69. Pingback: viagra over the counter united states

  70. Pingback: pms-gabapentin médicament

  71. Pingback: escitalopram interaction with alcohol

  72. Pingback: can lexapro cause weight loss

  73. Pingback: can you drink with duloxetine

  74. Pingback: vortioxetine vs fluoxetine

  75. Pingback: keflex generic cephalexin

  76. Pingback: how long does it take amoxicillin to clean your system

  77. Pingback: cephalexin for dogs dosage by weight

  78. Pingback: ciprofloxacin eye drops for stye

  79. Pingback: can you take bactrim and amoxicillin together

  80. Pingback: will bactrim treat sinus infection

Comments are closed.